Ethiopia Washed

Sweet - Mandarin - Black Tea

Regular price
€11,90
Regular price
Sale price
€11,90
Unit price
€47,60  per  kg
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Ground for
Weight

*THE SELECTED GRIND DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT IT WILL MATCH YOUR PREPARATION PERFECTLY. EVERY COFFEE MACHINE BEHAVES DIFFERENTLY. ALL GRINDS ARE APPROXIMATE. WE ASK FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING THAT WE DO NOT GUARANTEE ANY GRINDING DEGREE AND THAT THIS IS NOT A REASON FOR AN EXCHANGE!


Freshly roasted

Lovingly packaged

Delivered quickly

Aethiopien-Washed-Kaffee-Specialty-Coffee-Wildkaffee-Roesterei

  • About the coffee

    The Ethiopia Washed impresses with extraordinary and sweet flavor nuances from mandarin to black tea. The cherries for this coffee grow in the heart of the Yirgacheffe region, which is one of the best known and highest quality growing regions internationally. Our washed coffee is grown at an altitude of 1,600 to 2,000 meters and is currently grown by the Testi cooperative.

  • About the origin

    Do you fancy a unique coffee with an exceptional cup profile? Then our Ethiopia Washed is the perfect choice. Its taste of mandarin and black tea, combined with the sweetness in the overall picture, makes for an incredibly delicious cup of coffee.

    Country of origin: Ethiopia
    Growing area: Yirgacheffe
    Cultivation altitude: 1,600 - 2,000 m
    Variety: Heirloom
    Roast: Light

  • Interesting facts about the heirloom variety

    Ethiopia is generally considered the birthplace of coffee. To this day, there are thousands of varieties there that are still completely unexplored. These varieties are usually labeled as mixed heirloom. The wild coffee trees are part of the permanent forest stock in Ethiopia. Therefore, there is also coffee that is simply grown in the gardens of the population. This is called garden coffee and grows among many other plants on the villagers' land. Coffee from Ethiopia is famous for its floral and fruity profile in the cup. This unique world of flavor is achieved primarily through processing. The washed processing method brings out the notes much more intensely. Therefore, over 50% of coffee from Ethiopia is now processed washed.

kaffeeaufbereitung-aethiopien
Kaffeesack-ethopia
aethiopien-kaffeeanbau

How to prepare Ethiopia Washed in a hand filter!

You need: 18 g of ground coffee and your pour over equipment

1. Place the filter paper in the dripper and rinse with warm water
2. Pour the coffee into the dripper and pre-brew 50 ml in circular movements for 30 seconds
3. Then add 55 ml 4 times every 20 seconds in circular movements
4. The brewing process should last between 2:30 - 3:00 minutes

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

How to always prepare your coffee correctly

Wildkaffee Roastery

Ethiopia Washed

Ethiopia Washed - a real highland coffee

Our Ethiopia Washed is cultivated by several farmers from the Testi cooperative in the Yirgacheffe region. The coffee plants of the Heirloom variety thrive at 1,600 to 2,000 meters. This makes our Ethiopia Washed a real highland coffee. This means that it is very digestible and contains less caffeine. Caffeine is the defense against pests, and these are less common at such high altitudes.

Our philosophy

Äthiopien Washed

Süß - Mandarine - Schwarztee

Regulärer Preis
€11,90
Regulärer Preis
Verkaufspreis
€11,90
Stückpreis
€47,60  pro  kg
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet
Gemahlen für
Gewicht

*DER AUSGEWÄHLTE MAHLGRAD GARANTIERT NICHT, DASS DIESER PERFEKT ZU DEINER ZUBEREITUNG PASST. JEDE KAFFEEMASCHINE VERHÄLT SICH UNTERSCHIEDLICH. ALLE MAHLGRADE SIND ANNÄHRUNGSWERTE. WIR BITTEN UM VERSTÄNDNIS, DASS WIR FÜR KEINEN MAHLGRAD EINE GARANTIE ÜBERNEHMEN UND DIES AUCH KEIN GRUND FÜR EINEN UMTAUSCH IST!


Frisch geröstet

Liebevoll verpackt

schnell geliefert

Aethiopien-Washed-Kaffee-Specialty-Coffee-Wildkaffee-Roesterei

  • Über den Kaffee

    Der Äthiopien Washed besticht mit außergewöhnlichen und süßen Geschmacksnuancen von Mandarine bis hin zu Schwarztee. Die Kirschen für diesen Kaffee wachsen im Herzen der Region Yirgacheffe, welche international zu einer der bekanntesten und hochwertigsten Anbauregionen zählt. Angebaut wird unser gewaschener Kaffee auf einer Höhe von 1.600 bis 2.000 Metern und derzeit von der Kooperative Testi.

  • Über den Ursprung

    Lust auf einen einzigartigen Kaffee mit einem außergewöhnlichem Tassenprofil? Dann ist unser Äthiopien Washed die perfekte Wahl. Sein Geschmack nach Mandarine und Schwarztee ergibt mit der Süße im Gesamtbild eine unglaublich köstliche Tasse Kaffee ab.

    Ursprungsland: Äthiopien
    Anbaugebiet: Yirgacheffe
    Anbauhöhe: 1.600 - 2.000 m
    Varietät: Heirloom
    Röstung: Hell

  • Spannendes über die Heirloom-Varietät

    Äthiopien gilt allgemein als Geburtsland des Kaffees. Bis heute gibt es dort tausende Varietäten, die noch gänzlich unerforscht sind. Diese Varietäten werden meist als Mixed Heirloom gekennzeichnet. Die wilden Kaffeebäume gehören in Äthiopien zum fixen Waldbestand. Daher gibt es dort auch Kaffee, der ganz einfach in den Gärten der Bevölkerung angebaut wird. Diese nennt man Gartenkaffee und wachsen inmitten vieler anderer Pflanzen auf den Grundstücken der Dorfbewohner. Kaffee aus Äthiopien ist für seine Floralität und Fruchtigkeit im Tassenprofil berühmt. Diese einzigartige Geschmackswelt wird vor allem durch die Aufbereitung erzielt. Durch die gewaschene Aufbereitungsmethode kommen die Noten deutlich intensiver zur Geltung. Daher wird Kaffee aus Äthiopien mittlerweile zu über 50 % gewaschen verarbeitet.

kaffeeaufbereitung-aethiopien
Kaffeesack-ethopia
aethiopien-kaffeeanbau

Den Äthiopien Washed im Handfilter zubereiten - so geht's!

Du brauchst: 18 g gemahlenen Kaffee und dein Pour Over-Equipment

1. Das Filterpapier in den Dripper geben und mit warmen Wasser ausspülen
2. Den Kaffee in den Dripper geben und 50 ml in Kreisbewegungen für 30 Sekunden vorbrühen
3. Anschließend alle 20 Sekunden 4 mal 55 ml in Kreisbewegungen konstant nachgießen
4. Der Brühvorgang sollte zwischen 2:30 - 3:00 Minuten andauern

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

So bereitest du deinen Kaffee immer richtig zu

Wildkaffee Rösterei

Äthiopien Washed

Äthiopien Washed - ein echter Hochlandkaffee

Unser Äthiopien Washed wird von mehreren Farmern der Kooperative Testi in der Region Yirgacheffe kultiviert. Die Kaffeepflanzen der Varietät Heirloom gedeihen dabei auf 1.600 bis 2.000 Metern. Dadurch ist unser Äthiopien Washed ein echter Hochlandkaffee. Das bedeutet, dass er sehr bekömmlich ist und weniger Koffein enthält. Koffein ist der Abwehrstoff für Schädlinge und diese sind in solchen Höhenlagen eher seltener anzutreffen.

Unsere Philosophie